Home » Uncategorized » The Husband List

The Husband List

The Husband List
by Janet Evanovich , Dorien Kelly
expected publication date January 8, 2013
Rating: 4 Stars
 
Review: This story takes place in the late 1800’s and revolves around a mother’s quest to marry her oldest daughter into an English titled family and her daughter’s attempt to avoid her mother’s plan while attracting the attention of her brother’s best friend who she has been in love… with for years. The mother does not consider him worthy of the husband list due to the fact that his family is from new money and untitled while their family is from old money. Although historical romance is not my typical genre I really enjoyed this book. The writing was modern enough to engage readers of today while still maintaining the period speak of the time during which the story takes place. The story was fun and easy to read and the only thing I found lacking was that the “sex scenes” involved mostly kissing and I would have liked to see more steamy sex. I would recommend this book for anyone who is a fan of historical romance or general romance novels. This advance reading copy of The Husband List was received for free through Goodreads First Reads.

FTC Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers

Leave a Reply

