Home » Uncategorized » The Farm

The Farm

The Farm
by Emily Mckay
expected publication date December 4, 2012
Rating: 5 Stars
 
Review: The Farm is a story about blood drinking monsters, known as Ticks, who are killing the human race and a small group of teens working as a resistance to destroy the Ticks while saving humans. The resistance believes that a girl with a special gift will be the one to save humankind from extinction. The re…sistance must travel to Farms, places where human teenagers are being held and used as a food source for the Ticks, in order to find and free the girl and gain her help. One of the people trying to free her is her old high school crush who she still has feelings for. It is set in present day society in the southern and midwestern United States. All I can say is wow! I absolutely loved this book! It has some of everything you could want. Blood sucking monsters, a vampire, a hot high school crush, saving humanity…The only complaint I have is that after reading the epilogue I was still left wanting to know how everything ends up for the individual characters. I hope this means there is a sequel.

FTC Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

