Home » Uncategorized » The Marriage Merger

The Marriage Merger

The Marriage Merger

by
Jennifer Probst

published July 30, 2013

Rating: 3
Stars

Review:
A fun and sexy read. Three stars.

The
Marriage Merger is the fourth book in Jennifer Probst’s Marriage to a
Billionaire series. This book differs slightly from the others in the series in
that it is more a marriage of coercion than a marriage of convenience. Otherwise
it follows the standard formula for this type of story: the couple gets married
against their wishes, ends up falling in love and lives happily ever after.
Despite the predictability of the story I never the less found it enjoyable.

As with many books written these days Probst adds a little bit of Fifty
Shades into her story which adds an extra bit of sexy fun.

What I didn’t
like. Sawyer. At some points his character was just too aggressive and seems to
pass from confident pursuit into a case of sexual harassment.

What I did
like: Julietta. Julietta is an amazingly strong female character who has
succeeded in her professional life but finds herself lacking in romance. In The
Marriage Merger Julietta is able to discover the elusive element that has been
missing from her love life.

I was really torn about how I felt about
this book. Overall I enjoyed it but during the parts where Sawyer seems like he
is sexually harassing Julietta I had a hard time continuing to read. At other
times it was hard to put down. If you are a follower of this series you should
enjoy this book but don’t expect it to live up to the three previous books in
the series.

FTC Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

